The Art of Deception is a band from Central PA. Combining the varied artistic styles of its members, The Art of Deception brings a unique sound that utilizes the best elements from many genres of heavy music. While still young and relatively unknown, The Art of Deception has accomplished quite a lot in a short amount of time. They've released a self-titled 6 song EP, a 5 song EP titled "Searching for an Escape", two singles "Take Me Back (Rewind)" released 3.15.18. and "Signals" released 6.01.18. Everything is available on all major online music retailers. They have shared the stage with such notable acts as: Upon a Burning Body, Carnifex, Dance Gavin Dance, Whitechapel, A Skylit Drive, iwrestleabearonce, Within The Ruins (x2), Oceano, ERRA, Polyphia, It Lives, It Breathes, Lorna Shore, and The Last Ten Seconds of Life, and many more!

The Art of Deception has a singular goal in mind- to make and share the music they love with the world.


  • Upon A Burning Body
  • Carnifex
  • Dance Gavin Dance
  • Whitechapel
  • A Skylit Drive
  • iwrestledabearonce
  • Within The Ruins x2
  • Oceano
  • Psycroptic
  • ERRA
  • Polyphia
  • It Lies Within
  • It Lives, It Breathes x2
  • Kingdom Of Giants
  • Famous Last Words
  • Outline In Color
  • Lorna Shore
  • My Heart to Fear
  • The Last Ten Seconds of Life
  • Invent, Animate
  • Sleepwave
  • Culture Killer
  • Chasing Safety
  • He Is Legend
  • Smile Empty Soul
  • Dayshell
  • Come The Dawn
  • Conquer Divide
  • Another Vendetta
  • In Dying Arms x2
  • Forevermore